Med Centers

UC’s five health systems form a $7.5 billion enterprise providing nationally ranked care. Our medical centers specialize in complex care. UC provides half of all transplants and one-fourth of extensive burn care in California. UC operates or staffs five Level 1 trauma centers — often providing the only trauma care in the region.

UC Davis
UC Irvine
UC San Diego
UC San Francisco

Download: Academic Medical Centers 101 (PDF)